Pic of the Day

Motivation for architects in honor of my first vacation in several years…which I spent driving cross country.  Oh so many rest stations.

  1. Oh, hi, I guess I’m the first to comment on this post. I worked on rest stations and a visitors’ center during one of my first intern jobs. Looking back, it was one of the most memorable projects in my career. I’m not sure why I don’t remember all the others so much. Hmmm, now that I think of it, there was the series of maintenance stations for the vehicles that clear the snow from the roads during winter. This project was my introduction to the “lube pit”. In addition to selecting colors and materials for these fab constructions, I was allowed to write the specs and take care of submittals. Hmmm, somehow my mind is being flooded with more memories of more projects, as I write this.

    For my own mental health, I will sign off now. I’ve been engaged in my own personal art work (I have an undergrad degree in art: painting, in addition to the M.Arch) for the last three years since being laid off from my architecture project management job. And I have to say, I’m now happier than I’ve ever been…like really…ever. Thanks for writing your blog here, though.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

